Seattle Hard Bop Collective

The Seattle Hard Bop Collective is a consortium of musicians in the greater Seattle area that is dedicated to the music of the Hard Bop era.

Focusing on the music of Horace Silver, Art Blakey, Lee Morgan, Hank Mobley, John Coltrane, and many other artists recording for Blue Note Records (among other labels), the Seattle Hard Bop Collective was formed by musicians with a passion for the founding fathers of what would lead into the post bop era and later to what we would consider modern jazz.

Recent Audio

Recent audio from the debut performance at Tula’s Restaurant & Jazz Club. Featuring Matt Jorgensen on drums, Michael Glynn on bass, John Hansen on piano, Jared Hall on trumpet, and Jory Tindall on alto saxophone.

Recorded live on August 24th.